52 Weeks of Color: Teal

I love the color teal.  I love it even more when it’s paired with brown.  I actually love them so much together that when Marcus and I tie the knot in real life..they’re the colors we’re using for our wedding. YAY!

Anyway, this week’s color was teal and this is what I came up with.

My outfit came from the uber talented Squinternet Larnia of Donna Flora.  There is something so elegant about a skirt suit, and I love the vintage look of the “Powder in Teal”.  I think the color combination takes this classic look and puts a beautiful modern spin on it…and how could you not feel ready for spring with the embroidered daisies blossoming on the skirt and sleeves.  The jewelry I paired with “Powder” also came from Donna Flora, a unique choker, earrings, and ring set, called “Lucilla”.  There are just not enough words to describe how much I love the jewelry at Donna Flora….when I walk into that room and all the pictures start rezzing in….*sigh*

There’s my teal….and  I hope you all like it as much as I do. Stay tuned for next week’s……adventure into ..electric lime?! I actually took a peek into my inventory in preparation, and was pleasantly surprised to see the color pop up more times than I was expecting, so perhaps I’ll rediscover something I didn’t remember I knew I had. Til next week, fellow color challengers!!

Happy Shopping!

styling credits

Outfit and Jewelry:  Donna Flora – “Powder” in teal and “Lucilla” (includes color  changing jewel HUD)

Skin:  Baiastice – “Marina” Sunkiss base

Makeup:  Glamorize – “Just a Kiss lips” in natural and “Simply Subtle                                   Eyemakeup” in teal

Hair: W &Y – Agata  Model Hair 02

Shoes: N-Core – CHIC

Letter Props: Virtual  Props and Poses

 

Comments
5 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color: Teal”
  1. Mayala Loon says:

    I like your outfit a lot … a very feminine look 😉

  2. Wow beautiful outfit and great shot!

  3. Laila says:

    I agree, it is a classic look with a modern spin to it. Very very pretty. And yes..those embroidered flowers do make me wish it was springtime. =)

  4. What a creative picture! I love the outfit 🙂

Leave a Reply

