52 Weeks of Color – Red

With the day of love approaching, red is in no short supply across the grid.  For my color challenge post this week, I decided to put some of these bargains to use.  Once again, I was planning on one look and ended up as far away as I could possibly get from my original look.  It all started with my trip to The Dressing Room, which updated yesterday with a ton of Valentine’s Day goodies….and my outfit evolved from there.

out, out damned spot!

I guess you could say that I went with red ..as blood.  The Suellen dress from R.icielli offered at The Dressing Room was my basis.  I paired it with the Nina Vday skin from Glam Affair, also available at The Dressing Room.  For hair, I found the Haute Fashion Couture hat with hair from L+N.  Once I paired the hair with the dress, I was in love with the look but finding equally strong jewelry became my challenge.  A friend passed me info about a mini hunt that was being sponsored by Plume!, Gems & Kisses, Fellini Couture, and [White~Widow] and the Gems & Kisses necklace added the strong statement piece I was looking for. I added the Love Love Love earrings , also from Gems & Kisses, tossed on my Bax boots, and voila! I fell in love with this outfit, lol.   The slightly macabre Macbeth sim provided even more drama for my photos I think.

 

Styling:

Hat:  L+N Haute Fashion Couture Hat w/ hair

Skin: Glam Affair- Nina Vday 01 (TDR)

Dress: R.icielli – Suellen minidress (TDR)

Bracelets: La Forgia Jewels – EGO platinum

Earrings: Gems & Kisses – Love Love Love -Platinum and Red

Necklace – Gems & Kisses –  Valentine (Valentine’s Hunt @ Plume, Fellini Couture, White Widow, and G&K) * this is NOT a free hunt*

Boots: Bax Coen –  Prestige Red Leather

Eyes: Poetic Colors -warm silver

Poses: Chanimations, DARE

Comments
2 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color – Red”
  1. Laila says:

    LOVE that dress!!

Leave a Reply

