52 Weeks of Color – Black

I thought this week’s color was going to be easy, but I quickly realized that it really wasn’t.  Black is a staple in my inventory and deciding which outfit I wanted to use took forever.  I actually decided on the concept of my photo first and then my outfit became clear.

Staring down the barrel of the gun to the lady in black

Tres Beau’s  “Tailored” outfit is perfect for a modern take on a classic style.  It’s pinstriped  sleek cut is fit for a vixen ready to take charge of any situation.  I paired “Tailored” with the Mita set from Donna Flora.  Donna Flora has such fabulous vintage jewelry. My husband, Marcus, agreed to play the patsy, wearing the “Clyde” from Mohna Lisa Couture.

style credits

Skin: Free Speerit- Katherine tan (glamour) (closed?)

Lashes: Miamai– NoAlpha Lashes N10

Eyes: poetic colors – spring meadow

hairbase: Amacci– hairbase coal black

hair: Baiastice – Agnes black

Outfit: Tres Beau – Tailored (includes fedora)

Jewelry: Donna Flora – Mita Set (includes HUD to change stone colors)

Shoes: Stiletto Moody – Anita

Pose: -Click- Detective’s Office

(and here’s the pic in technicolor) ( I was also playing with the depth of field settings)

 

Comments
4 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color – Black”
  1. Love the photos! Great suit

  2. Love the Pics, seemed like fun, I love playing dress up for this challenge!

  3. Mayala Loon says:

    Very cool … I love b/w pics … 😉

Leave a Reply

