52 Weeks of Color -Taupe!

This week of Luna Jubilee’s 52 Weeks of Color Challenge added so much to my wardrobe….I just couldn’t decide on the look I wanted.  I started with an idea in my head of how I wanted my look for the week to be styled and where did I end up? Absolutely nowhere near my original vision LOL. I had fun though! Now the accessories in this post are just….yumm, they’re so luxe and I really think helped to take my outfit to the next level.  Guess I should stop blabbing and get to the pictures…

 

The Taupe Outfit

 

The turtleneck and skirt came from Ricielli. There are a lot of great mix n match pieces there, that are well made and reasonably priced (a winning combo in my book). The  Maria tights were a fantastic find from Leezu, adding a slight dash of color and testure.  Then we get to the real gems….also at Leezu, was the Miss Mara scarf.  I had been thinking of using a necklace but then I saw the scarf and just knew it was exactly what I wanted.  Picking up the colors of the scarf, I found the Petal Bag from Shiny Things.

52 Weeks of Color - Taupe

I chose large baubles to accessorize with this time.  I love statement jewelry, and Paper Couture has some of the best.  The Diamonds and Pearl ring and the Leather and Gold earrings add some necessary sparkle and pop to my outfit.  I also let my makeup get in on the “taupe” act…when I found that I owned some Avion lashes that picked up the theme.

Ooops, I forgot to mention my shoes! *Gasp*

There’s my taupe outfit….next week’s color is emerald,  lol, should be a slam dunk for an accessory blogger, right?

Styling credits:

Skin: Chaisuki – Vienna 08 peach
Hair: LoQ – Brownie
Makeup: Avion – equality Eyeliner, desert accents eyeshadow and glimmer                         eyelashes
Top:  Ricielli – Lourdes Blouse /cappucino
Skirt: Ricielli – Marilyn Highwaisted Skirt
Tights: Leezu – Maria tights (bark)
Scarf: Leezu – Miss Mara (ethno gray-brown)
Shoes: Leezu – Dncorde Danse Booties (gray-brown)
Jewelry: Paper Couture – Diamond and Pearl ring and Leather and Gold Earrings (sim temporarily closed but available on Marketplace)
Purse: Shiny Things – Petal Bag (calm)
Comments
3 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color -Taupe!”
  1. Love the look, you very stylish for someone at sea hehe, and wow that make-up awesome!!! I am totally loving the scarf too…

  2. Luna Jubilee says:

    what a great location for taupe! Great styling too 🙂

Leave a Reply

