52 Weeks of Color – Silver

As I was preparing yesterday’s post, I was checking out other bloggers challenges and I’ve decided to really challenge myself to participate in Luna Jubilee’s 52 Weeks of Color Challenge.  I’ve missed the first 8 weeks but I’m going to jump on board now.  I think this is going to be a major challenge, especially since I’ll be focusing in on the accessories that fit the challenge, but hey, that will be part of the fun, right? This weeks color was silver….and definitely an easier one to do. Next week’s color is sienna, and I’m already wracking my brain and pawing through my inventory, but while I do that, here’s my offering for this week.

Stepping out in Silver

The Dressing Room provided several of my finds for this challenge.  This spot is always worth a stop by to see the fabulous creations at bargain prices.  This visit offered the fabulous outfit from Ricielli, the skin from  *YS & YS*, and the adorable vintage clutch from [Glow] Studio. Ploom hair, face tattoo from White Widow,  cuff and collar from alaMood, nails from Mandala, and my beautiful kneehigh boots from Bax Coen complete the look.

A closeup on the accessories:

The Silver accessories

I’m not much for carrying a purse in SL, seeing as how I carry everything around (including the kitchen sink), but I saw the vintage purse set from [Glow] Studio and just couldn’t resist adding it in.  The Akhal Teke set from alaMood is one of my all time favorite jewelry pieces, I love the complexity of its silver and gold tones meshed together into a very simple shape.

Well, there it is, hope you enjoy, and as always…Happy Shopping!

Style credits:

Skin: *YS & YS* – New Year TDR Skin Cleavage (available at The Dressing Room)
tat: [White~Widow] – Marguerite Silver
nails: [Mandala] – Takara Nail/Silver bright
hair: [ploom] Dot – Silver
Jewelry: >alaMood< Akhal Teke Set
Clothes: R.icielli – BALLONE dress and LEGGINGS jeans             (available at The Dressing Room)
Shoes: Bax Coen Designs – Prestige Boots Silver
Purse: [ Glow ] Studio – Vintage clutch (silver) (available at the Dressing Room)
Leave a Reply

